Skip to content

Add :forget to forget all left rooms - #507

Merged
ulyssa merged 1 commit into
ulyssa:mainfrom
VAWVAW:command-forget
Oct 25, 2025
Merged

ulyssa merged 1 commit into
ulyssa:mainfrom
VAWVAW:command-forget

Conversation

@VAWVAW

@VAWVAW VAWVAW commented Sep 11, 2025

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Collaborator

Left rooms are still synced and in the database unless they are forgotten. Maybe :leave should forget rooms by default since we don't show left rooms.

@ulyssa

ulyssa commented Oct 25, 2025

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Owner

Maybe :leave should forget rooms by default since we don't show left rooms.

I could see this going either "forget by default" or adding a :left (or other name to avoid any possible confusion with left/right directions?) . For now, :forget seems like a good start to helping folks at least have a way to clean up.

@ulyssa
ulyssa merged commit e021d4a into ulyssa:main Oct 25, 2025
3 checks passed
@VAWVAW
VAWVAW deleted the command-forget branch October 25, 2025 20:42
@ulyssa ulyssa added this to the v0.0.11 milestone Oct 25, 2025
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

None yet

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

2 participants