You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Cory Smith edited this page Jun 8, 2022
·
3 revisions
The RESET statement closes all files and writes the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.
Syntax
RESET
Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.