Skip to content

Delete breakout rooms leaves participants with "The conversation does not exist" #17544

Description

@bentuna

Steps to reproduce

  1. User A: Create breakout rooms and click the "Start session" button.
  2. User B: join a breakout room.
  3. User A: Click the gear button to display the "Manage breakout rooms" modal.
  4. Click "Delete breakout rooms" and confirm.
  5. User B: See how your are still in a nonexistent room and see "The conversation does not exist - Join a conversation or start a new one!"

Expected behaviour

User B (and all users in all breakout rooms) should be automatically redirected to the main room and automatically join the main call again - so they don't get lost.

Actual behaviour

User B is redirected to /apps/spreed/not-found.

Image

Talk app

Talk app version: 22.0.10

Nextcloud Version: 32.0.6

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions