Skip to content

Options to disable "sent message" confirmation #152

Description

@ethan-ou

After using Messer for a little bit, I'm finding that for extended use the "Sent message to " dialog can make conversations hard to read. In locked mode for instance, every second message would include the confirmation, which makes following the conversation tricky.

On the other hand, I see it's really useful for someone who's just getting started with Messer to understand what's going on. So, UX wise it's a bit of a tricky spot.

I have three ideas to help fix this, and it would be great to hear your opinions:

  1. Disable the "sent message" dialog but only in locked mode.
  2. Create an option in the settings menu that allows users to disable the "sent message" dialog.
  3. Create an experienced user mode where Messer automatically turns off the notifications after an onboarding period.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions