Replies: 1 comment
|
I'm pretty sure that "Known"/"Unknown" toggle is just a filter on the view. You can mark in the interface if a device is 'known' - and then filter the total view to show only unknown devices. It is unrelated to notifications, which can be triggered on 'newly discovered' devices. You can delete from the list of all devices any device (known or unknown) - which will make the next time it is discovered a 'new' device, triggering a notification. |
0 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Hello,
I was wondering what the "Known" toggle does. I initially assumed it determined whether a webhook notification would be sent—meaning if an "unknown" device appears on the network, a webhook is triggered, but if the device is marked as "known," no notification is sent.
However, it seems that webhooks are only triggered for devices that have never been seen before, regardless of their "Known" status. Could you clarify the actual purpose of this toggle?
Thanks!
All reactions