Skip to content

Editing previously created posts removes all content by default. #4

Description

@ethicalrevolution

Fantastic to have this plugin, thank you!

The first thing I noticed after installing and connecting it was when I went and edited a page I’d created a while ago. Without realising that saving an edit would turn it in to a premium post I saved my edits only to find the content of the page had been wiped as it turned it to a premium post.

I was able to restore it by going back to old revisions and then switching it to free. However, my suggestion is that posts should be set to free by default so this doesn’t happen. Or at least give the user the option to define whether they’d like free by default or not. (And maybe include a warning to people when they install the plugin that their content will be deleted if they edit an old post because the plugin will set it to premium by default).

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions