Saving changes to lookup data is permanent and cannot be undone. Any user that changes lookup data is also changing the lookup values on the master database. Deleting values is especially serious and will trickle to other users once they synchronize with the master.
Do we want a password or some other security measure required before changing lookup data? This could be a quasi-rigorous way of ensuring that users are authorized to change data. It is more rigorous than simply require the user to confirm their actions using a pop-up message box, but it is easily overcome is users share the password and it becomes well known.
Saving changes to lookup data is permanent and cannot be undone. Any user that changes lookup data is also changing the lookup values on the master database. Deleting values is especially serious and will trickle to other users once they synchronize with the master.
Do we want a password or some other security measure required before changing lookup data? This could be a quasi-rigorous way of ensuring that users are authorized to change data. It is more rigorous than simply require the user to confirm their actions using a pop-up message box, but it is easily overcome is users share the password and it becomes well known.