after publishing a module using the publish button, other students can see the module using the generated link
however, when another student tries to view a module with a link generated by using the submit button, they see the following error:

this has caused many students to think their links are broken, if possible a message explaining the view does not have permission instead of an error message would remove a lot of confusion
after publishing a module using the publish button, other students can see the module using the generated link
however, when another student tries to view a module with a link generated by using the submit button, they see the following error:
this has caused many students to think their links are broken, if possible a message explaining the view does not have permission instead of an error message would remove a lot of confusion