Skip to content

Expense - The DELEGATESUBMIT system message appears only after reopening the expense details #98705

Description

@applause-bot

If you haven’t already, check out our contributing guidelines for onboarding. To join our Slack channel, fill out this form.


Version Number: v9.4.54-1
Reproducible in staging?: Yes
Reproducible in production?: Yes
If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from BrowserStack: #96766
Email or phone of affected tester (no customers): n/a
Issue reported by: Applause Internal Team
Bug source: Pull Request QA execution
Device used: Mac 26.5.1 Safari, iPhone 13 iOS 26.5
App Component: Money Requests

Action Performed:

  1. Go to https://staging.new.expensify.com
  2. As an admin, invite Approver A and a Submitter to the workspace
  3. Set up a workflow where Report Approver A has a Vacation Delegate B who is not a member of the report's policy.
  4. As a Submitter, open the expense details
  5. Submit an expense to the workspace chat

Expected Result:

The DELEGATESUBMIT system message should appear in the expense details conversation history after submitting an expense

Actual Result:

The DELEGATESUBMIT system message appears only after reopening the expense details page

Workaround:

Unknown

Platforms:

  • Android: App
  • Android: mWeb Chrome
  • iOS: App
  • iOS: mWeb Safari
  • iOS: mWeb Chrome
  • Windows: Chrome
  • MacOS: Chrome Safari

Screenshots/Videos

Bug7234014_1786755249741.Recording__2720.mp4

View all open jobs on GitHub

Applause Internal Information
Exported by: Julia Ponikarchuk
Bug ID: 7234014

Upwork Automation - Do Not Edit
Issue OwnerCurrent Issue Owner: @stitesExpensify

Metadata

Metadata

Labels

BugSomething is broken. Auto assigns a BugZero manager.DailyKSv2ExternalAdded to denote the issue can be worked on by a contributor

Type

No type

Projects

Status
No status

Milestone

No milestone

Relationships

None yet

Development

No branches or pull requests

Issue actions